Events @ Thrissur


More Shopping Offers >>


More Living Options >>

Monday, February 4, 2013

IPL 2013 Player Auction

Glen Maxwell
Image: cricket.com.au

The player auction for the 2013 Indian Premier League  Twenty20 cricket was held at Chennai yesterday. Thirty-seven players were bought for a total of 11.89 million dollars of which Australian allrounder Glenn Maxwell emerged the biggest buy for bid of $1 million from Mumbai Indians

Royal Challengers Bangalore bought 7 players, Sunrisers Hyderabad  bought 6 followed byChennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians bought 5 each.

The list of players sold in the auction is as follows

Chennai Super Kings
Christopher Morris    All-Rounder    $625,000
Dirk Nannes    Bowler    $600,000
Ben Laughlin    Bowler    $20,000
Akila Dananjaya    All-Rounder    $20,000
Jason Holder    Bowler    $20,000

Delhi Daredevils
Johan Botha    All-Rounder    $450,000
Jesse Ryder    All-Rounder    $260,000
Jeevan Mendis    All-Rounder    $50,000

Kings XI Punjab
Manpreet Gony    Bowler    $500,000
Luke Pomersbach    Batsman    $300,000

Kolkata Knight Riders
Sachithra Senanayaka    All-Rounder    $625,000
Ryan McLaren    Bowler    $50,000

Mumbai Indians
Glenn Maxwell    All-Rounder    $1,000,000
Nathan Coulter-Nile    Bowler    $450,000
Ricky Ponting    Batsman    $400,000
Philip Hughes    Batsman    $100,000
Jacob Oram    All-Rounder    $50,000

Pune Warriors India
Ajantha Mendis    Bowler    $725,000
Kane Richardson    Bowler    $700,000
Abhishek Nayar    All-Rounder    $675,000
Michael Clarke    Batsman    $400,000

Rajasthan Royals
James Faulkner    All-Rounder    $400,000
Fidel Edwards    Bowler    $210,000
Kusal Janith Perera    Wicket Keeper    $20,000

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Jaydev Unadkat    Bowler    $525,000
Rudra Pratap Singh    Bowler    $400,000
Moises Henriques    All-Rounder    $300,000
Ravi Rampaul    Bowler    $290,000
Pankaj Singh    Bowler    $150,000
Daniel Christian    All-Rounder    $100,000
Christopher Barnwell    All-Rounder    $50,000

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Thisara Perera    All-Rounder    $675,000
Darren Sammy    All-Rounder    $425,000
Sudeep Tyagi    Bowler    $100,000
Clinton McKay    Bowler    $100,000
Nathan McCullum    Bowler    $100,000
Quinton De Kock    Wicket Keeper    $20,000

No comments:

മലയാളത്തിൽ വായിക്കുക Translate

Copyright 2013 THRISSURNOW.COM email: thrissurnow@gmail.com
About us|Contact us|Advertise here|Work with us|Submit Information