Events @ Thrissur


More Shopping Offers >>


More Living Options >>

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

State Agriculture Awards: Dr. C Narayankutty, MA Mohammed, Sunitha Shaju, Johny Thomas, Renjith Winners

Thrissur, 13 August 2014: The Department of Agriculture has announced the state agriculture awards  2012-13. Farmers from Thrissur won the majority of awards this year including the Karshakothama award.

M A Mohammed, Kadavallur, Thrissur, won the Karshakothama award for integrated farming and Renjith, Mala, Thrissur, has been selected the best young male farmer.

Other awards are as follows

Shramashakthi award for the best agricultural labourer - Sunitha Shaju, Thrissur.

Udyanashreshta award for the best garden farmer - Johny Thomas, Venkidang, Thrissur.

Best Agricultural Scientist - Dr. C Narayanakutty, Agricultural Research Centre, Mannuthy

Mitraniketan Viswanathan Nelkathir award for the best group-farming venture - Central Padasekhara Nelluthpadana Samithi  Kinassery, Palakkad.

Young Woman Farmer - Simy KV, Kannur

Kerakesari Award for best coconut farmer - Kumaraswamy, Palakkad

Haritha Mirthra award for best vegetable farmer - K Mohanan, Trivandrum

Karshaka Jyothi award for the farmers in the SC/ST category  - K Raman, Wayanad

Karshaka Thilakam award for the best woman farmer - Aisha Beevi,  Kollam

No comments:

മലയാളത്തിൽ വായിക്കുക Translate

Copyright 2013 THRISSURNOW.COM email: thrissurnow@gmail.com
About us|Contact us|Advertise here|Work with us|Submit Information