Events @ Thrissur


More Shopping Offers >>


More Living Options >>

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Thrissur Archdiocese Churches, Priests, Catechism

The Archdiocese of Thrissur relates to the Syro Malabar Catholic Archdiocese of Thrissur which has a population of over 4,75,000 people in 205 parishes and 16 foranes.

The diocese was founded on May 20, 1887 by Pope Pius XI by his Papal bull Quod Jam Pridem. The boundaries of diocese were from Periyar (river) in Aluva to Bharathappuzha.

Cathedral Our Lady of Lourdes Metropolitan Cathedral
Co-cathedral Basilica of Our Lady of Dolours
Patron saint Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception

Bishop Andrews Thazhath, Archbishop of Thrissur
Auxiliary Bishops Bishop Raphael Thattil
Vicar General George Edakulathur
Emeritus Bishops Mar Jacob Thoomkuzhy

The forance coming under the Archdiocese include
Trichur Basilica,  Thrissur Cathedral,  Erumapetty , Kottekad, Puthur, Ollur, Pazhuvil, Pudukkad, Pattikad, Velur, Wadakkancery, Parappur, Chelakkara, kandasamkadavu, Mattom and Palayur

The Archdiocese houses three shrines - St. Thomas Church Palayur, St. Josephs Church Pavaratty, St. Josephs Church Veluppadam.

Contact Address
The Archdiocese of Trichur
Catholic Archbishop's House,
Trichur-680005, Kerala, India
Tel : +91-487-2333325, 2338203
Fax : +91-487-2338204
Website : www.trichurarchdiocese.org
E-mail : info@trichurarchdiocese.org

No comments:

മലയാളത്തിൽ വായിക്കുക Translate

Copyright 2013 THRISSURNOW.COM email: thrissurnow@gmail.com
About us|Contact us|Advertise here|Work with us|Submit Information